top of page
Search
Colleen Briske Ferguson

I Sit at The Window and Watch…

I sit at the window and watch…

            the freshness of life stirs my heart…

                 alive and exciting…

          new and growing…


I sit at the window and watch…

            sunlight calls to me…

                 wanting to draw me out…

                      but can I withstand the heat I know exists out there…?

 

I sit at the window and watch…

            a red leaf falls…

                 I am grateful to be here to see…

          the autumn beauty undressing again…

 

I sit at the window and watch…

white landscapes forbid me to go out beyond the window…

                 the cold of the lateness of life…

                 she beckons my soul onward…

 

I sit at the window and watch…

           life…

     that is ready to be birthed…

           will I join it?




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page