top of page
Search
Colleen Briske Ferguson

Depression

Debilitating waves wash over me

Higher and higher

Can I withstand them?

 

Like torrential rains

they threaten to drown me

taking me to unfathomable depths

 

In the wide scope of life

does it matter enough to let it obscure me?

         Will I survive? Overcome? Thrive?

 

Who knows me enough to understand? 

Does anyone have an empathetic ear

to ease this soul-wrenching misery?

 

Let the waves come

Let them wash over me

I WILL stand and not fall!

 

I will not succumb to the despair

I will see truth

And truth will set my heart free!

 

Free to walk out of the rising waters

Free to dry in the basking sunlight

Free to move forward unfettered, to take on a new day, a new way.

 

No panic shall claim me (it is fickle after all compared to me!)

No trial shall overcome me

I shall rise and be made new

 

Baptized in the tribulations of life

To be renewed and made whole

To be joyful in all that comes.

 

Walk on the waters

Feel the warmth of the Son

And be free.

 






10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


grandmacab
Aug 09

Wow hope this is to encourage others.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page